Welcome New Faculty Council Voting Members

Name	Department/School
Amenta, Peter, MD, FAANS, FACS	Neurological Surgery
Bouzan, Nicole K / Anandakugan, Nillani	SBC Co-Presidents
Crist, Michelle, PhD	Psychiatry
Gkrouzman, Elena, MD, MS, RhMSUS	Medicine
Huang, Judy	GSBC President
Lindholm, Mary, MD	Family Medicine & Community Health
MacLean, Ashley, MD	Psychiatry
Shank, Elizabeth, PhD	Chair, GSBS Assembly
Waweru, Jacqueline / Hill, Cheyanne	GSNO, Co-Presidents
Osa-Agbontaen, Elizabeth, RN	SBC Chair

Faculty Council Rules Committee

Terms for serving on the FC Rules Committee is two years.

Two Rules Committee members have left the Faculty Council.

We are looking for the following Rules Committee members:

 One voting member to serve as the additional Rules Committee member

The Rules Committee meets monthly before the Faculty Council Meeting



Officers- Chair & Vice Chair

3. Officers

The Faculty Council shall elect biennially from among its voting membership who are Faculty-atlarge the following officers:

a.Chair, who shall:

- i. Preside at all meetings.
- ii. Serve as Chair of the Rules Committee of the Faculty Council.
- iii. Serve as a member of the Executive Council and its Rules Committee.

b. Vice-Chair, who shall:

- i. Preside at all meetings in the absence of the Chair.
- ii. Serve as a member of the Rules Committee of the Faculty Council.
- iii. Serve as a member of the Executive Council.
- iv. Serve as the alternate representative of the UMW faculty to the University Board of Trustees.



Officers- Secretary

c.Secretary (not to exceed two positions), who shall:

- i. Serve as a member of the Rules Committee of the Faculty Council.
- ii. Review minutes for accuracy
- iii. Ensure the following is completed in a timely manner:
 - 1) Notify all members of forthcoming meetings and distribute and publish the agenda at least three working days in advance of all regularly scheduled meetings.
 - 2) Assure distribution of minutes to the faculty.

d.In selecting the above Officers, the Voting Membership shall give consideration to representation of all Schools and both clinical and basic sciences.

e.The Immediate Past Chair shall serve in an advisory capacity to the current Chair.



Rules Committee

4.Rules Committee

The Rules Committee of the Faculty Council shall be comprised of the Chair, the Vice Chair, the Secretary, and one additional voting member of the Faculty Council elected by the Faculty Council, who shall serve as representative of the UMW faculty to the University Board of Trustees. Its duties include:

- a.Preparation of the agenda of the Faculty Council. The Rules Committee shall review all proposed agenda items submitted by the President, the Chancellor, the Provost, the Deans of any School, the Presidents of each School's student body committee, the Chair of any Standing Committee or any other UMW faculty member. If the proposed agenda item is within the Faculty Council's stated duties, it shall be placed on the agenda of the meeting date requested or, if that request cannot be accommodated, on the agenda of the earliest next meeting date.
- **b.**Resolution of procedural matters, including the appointment of Faculty Council members to a Consensus Committee as needed (Article V.C. below).
- c.Oversight of the election of representatives to the Faculty Council.
- **d.**Preparation of a list of representatives or administrative officials to be considered for non-voting membership on an annual basis.
- e.Other duties as assigned by the Faculty Council or the Chair.



Faculty Council Officers Proposed Slate

Officer Positions	Current Officers	Current Nominees
Chair	Rajani Sadasivam, PhD	Amy Walker, PhD
Vice Chair	Amy Walker, PhD	Susan Feeney, DNP, APRN
Secretaries	Susan Feeney, DNP, APRN	Emily Lauer, PhD
Rules Committee Add'l Member	Vacant	Rajani Sadasivam, PhD



FACULTY COUNCIL NON-VOTING MEMBERS

b. Non-voting membership of the Faculty Council shall consist of the following: the Chancellor; Provost; Deans of each of the schools; Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs...

Standing Non-Voting Members

Name	Administrative Title
Collins, Michael, MD	Chancellor
Flotte, Terence MD	Provost/Executive Deputy Chancellor
Lane, Mary Ellen, PhD	Dean, GSBS
Vitello, Joan, RN, PhD	Dean, GSN
Ahn, Mary, MD	Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs

... and other representatives or administrative officials as may be designated annually by majority vote of the Faculty Council.

Name	Administrative Title	
Abraham, George, MD, MPH	St. Vincent Hospital	
Acosta, Alan, PhD	Assistant Vice Provost for Student Life	
Alexander, Jacob, MD	Baystate Rep	
Berryman, Jennifer	Vice Chancellor for Communications	
Chakrabarti, Partha, MBA, MPH	EVC, Innovation & Business Dev	
Dickson, Eric, MD	President/CEO, UMMHC	
Duncan, Marlina, EdD	Vice Chancellor, Diversity & Inclusion	
Fino, Mireli, MBA	Executive Vice Chancellor, MassBiologics	
Garcia, Maria, MD	Assistant Vice Provost for Student Diversity	
Gebhardt, James, MD	Baystate Rep	
Giannaris, Eustathia Lela, PhD	Co-Chair, EPC	
Green, Emily, PhD, MA **	Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Development	
Grunwald, Michael, PhD	Chair, GSBS Curriculum Committee	
Hayes, John	Vice Chancellor for Development	
Johnson, Mark, MD, PhD	Sr. Consulting Vice Provost	
Kedian, Tracy, MD	Associate Dean for Admissions	
Lanzillotti, Patricia	Sr. Director, Information Technology	
Larkin, Anne, MD	Senior Associate Dean of Education (interim)	
Lewis, Brian, PhD	Assistant Vice Provost for Outreach & Recruitment	
Lindstedt, John, CPA	EVC for Admin & Finance	
Luzuriaga, Katherine, MD	VP for Clinical and Translational Research	
Maki, Kristen, MPH	Chief of Staff to the Dean	
Mattocks, Kristin, PhD, MPH	SOM Associate Dean for Veterans Affairs	
McMaster, Erin, MD	Co-Chair, EPC	
Munshi, Nishkurit, MD	Baystate Rep	
Munson, Mary, PhD **	Associate Vice Provost for Equity in Science	
Piorun, Mary, PhD	Library Director	
Plasse, Mechelle, PhD, APRN	Chair, GSN Curriculum Committee	
Potts, Stacy, MD	Sr. Associate Dean for GME	
Precourt, Justin	Interim President, UMMMC	
Rosal, Milagros, PhD	Vice Provost, Health Equity	
** - new to the Feculty Council memberchin		

^{** =} new to the Faculty Council membership