Executive Council Officers

Officer Positions	Current Officers
Chair	M. Diane McKee, MD, MS
Vice Chair	Marian Walhout, PhD
Rules Committee Member	Max Paul Rosen, MD, MPH



EXECUTIVE COUNCIL NON-VOTING MEMBERS

b. Non-voting membership of the Executive Council shall consist of the following: the Chancellor; Executive Vice Chancellors; Provost; Vice Provosts; Associate Provosts; Senior Associate Deans; Chief Diversity Officer; CEO of UMMHC; President of UMMMC; Directors of Centers, Programs and Institutes and other representatives or administrative officials as may be designated annually by majority vote of the Executive Council.

Standing Non-Voting Members

Name	Administrative Title
Ahn, Mary, MD	Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs
Boudreaux, Edwin, PhD	Director, Center for Accelerating Practices to End Suicide
Chakrabarti, Parth	Executive Vice Chancellor, Innovation & Business Devel
Collins, Michael, MD	Chancellor
Colombo, Lisa, DNP, MHA, RN	Executive Vice Chancellor ForHealth Consulting
Dickson, Eric, MD, MHCM	CEO, UMMH
Fino, Mireli, MBA	Executive Vice Chancellor MassBiologics
Flotte, Terence MD (also a voting member)	Provost/Executive Deputy Chancellor
Gao, Guangping, PhD	Director, Gene Therapy Center
Johnson, Mark, MD, PhD (also a voting member)	Sr. Consulting Vice Provost, Mentorship, Leadership & Transformation
Larkin, Anne, MD	Vice Provost, Educational Affairs
Lindstedt, John, CPA	Executive Vice Chancellor, Admin & Finance
Luzuriaga, Katherine, MD	Vice Provost, Clinical and Translational Science & Research
Precourt, Justin (interim)	President, UMMMC
Rosal, Milagros, PhD	Vice Provost, Health Equity
Schiffer, Celia, PhD (also a voting member)	Director, Institute for Drug Resistance
Sena Esteves, Miguel, PhD	Director, Translational Molecular Therapeutics Institute
Thompson, Paul, PhD	Director, Program in Chemical Biology
Weaver, David, PhD	Director, NeuroNexus Institute



Designated Representatives or Administrative Officials

Name	Administrative Title
Acosta, Alan, PhD	Assistant Vice Provost for Student Life
Artenstein, Andrew, MD	Executive Dean of UMass Chan Baystate
Belforti, Raquel, DO **	Assoc Dean for Education @UMass Chan-Baystate
Berryman, Jennifer	Vice Chancellor, Communications
Brownawell, Carolyn, MBA	Deputy Executive Vice Chancellor of Human Resources
Catanzano, Tara, MD	Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs of UMass Chan Baystate
Chisholm, Brendan **	Vice Chancellor Management, Chief of Staff Office of Chancellor
Duncan, Marlina, EdD	Vice Chancellor, Diversity & Inclusion
Emerson, Charles, PhD	Director, Wellstone Institute
Erwin, John, MBA	Vice Chancellor, Government Relations
Fischer, Melissa, MD, MEd	Assistant Vice Provost, Interprofessional & Instructional Innovation
Fitzgerald, Kate, PhD	Associate Vice Provost, Basic Science Research
Frazier, Jean, MD	Executive Director, Shriver Center
Friedmann, Peter, MD, MPH	Associate Dean for Research of UMass Chan Baystate
Garcia, Maria, MD	Assistant Vice Provost for Student Diversity
Green, Emily, PhD, MA **	Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Development
Hayes, John	Vice Chancellor, Advancement
Healy, James, JD **	Deputy Executive Vice Chancellor
Hinchey, Kevin, MD	Senior Associate Dean for Education of UMass Chan Baystate
Kedian, Tracy	Associate Dean for Admissions
Lewis, Brian, PhD	Assistant Vice Provost for Outreach & Recruitment
Mattocks, Kristin, PhD, MPH	Associate Dean of Veterans Affairs
Menard, Alexander, MS, ANP-BC	Chair, GSN Faculty Assembly
Moffatt-Bruce, Susan, MD, PhD **	President, Lahey Hospital & Medical Center
Mosenthal, Anne, MD, FACS, MAMSE	Regional Executive Dean - UMass Chan Medical School - Lahey
Munson, Mary, PhD	Assistant Vice Provost for Health Equity
Potts, Stacy, MD	Sr. Associate Dean for GME & Clinical Affairs
Sell, Peter, MD	SOM Associate Dean of CME
Shank, Elizabeth, PhD **	Chair, GSBS Assembly
Schultz, Brad **	Interim Chief Information Officer

